Support your Peers

illustration of unicornThe Centre for Gender Advocacy offers confidential support services through its volunteer Peer Support and Advocacy (PSA) program, which operates on principles of empowerment, harm reduction and self-determination. The program is staffed by volunteers who have undergone training so they can be there to actively listen and help you find resources.

The Centre invites you to our 2013 workshop training series! All trainings take place at 1500 de Maisonneuve West #404 unless otherwise specified.

For info or to get involved contact Gabrielle at 514-848-2424 x 7880 or psa@genderadvocacy.org, or stop by in person at 2110 Mackay!

 

Wed 4 Sept

18:00 – 21:00    Session 1 – space, patriarchy and social justice

Sun 8 Sept  

All day    Session 2 – Active listening

Tue 10 Sept

18:00 – 21:00    Session 3 – Harm reduction

Thu 12 Sept

18:00 – 21:00    Session 4 – workshop workshop

Sat 14 Sept

10:00 – 13:00    Session 5 – Mental health
14:00 – 17:00    Session 6 – racism

Tue 17 Sept

18:00 – 21:00    Session 7 – Sexuality and safer sex

Thu 19 Sept

18:00 – 21:00    Session 8 – Sexual assault

Sat 21 Sept  

09:00 – 12:00    Session 9 – Gender and transness
13:00 – 16:00    Session 10 – self-care

Thu 26 Sept

18:00 – 20:00    Session 11 – Practice

Sat 28 Sept

10:00 – 16:00    Final practice and evaluation

 

Wheelchair accessible space. Childcare available with 48 hours notice.